Live & Learn


10+ years ago, Frank Torres, a colleague from work, had suggested that I buy a single pair of hand crafted Italian shoes. His face lit up when speaking about his visit to Italy, visiting shoemakers and speaking of the quality of the product. I scoffed.  “Do me a favor.  Just do it.” So, I did as he suggested.  And, I’ve never looked back. I slide on my shoes each morning and think of that short 3-4 minute conversation with Frank. The form fit and cushioning offers me a magic carpet ride through the stress packed days.  Frank, if you’re out there and by some miracle you are reading this post, this clip is my thanks to you.  While it’s not of an Italian shoemaker, it offered me similar inspiration. “Yes, Frank. You do get what you pay for.”


Barbora Veselá is London based footwear designer and maker…

View original post 88 more words

