The Leader's Digest - by Suzi McAlpine, Executive Coach

The holidays provide us with a natural hiatus to stop, reflect and press the ‘reset’ button.

It’s a great time to set our intentions for the coming year.

The Power of Reflection Four Step Cycle, The Leader's Digest, by Suzi McAlpine

For the past three years I have set aside a few hours over the Christmas break period to review the year retrospectively and set some goals for the year ahead.

I used to be somewhat derisive of this reflection/goal setting lark.  Until I noticed it was a habit practiced by the most successful (and happiest) people I knew.

Without a speck of exaggeration, my goal attainment, balance in my life and yes, even my happiness, has improved dramatically in direct correlation to practicing this simple exercise.

Today’s post is part one of a three part series, where I will share with you simple tips to help you achieve your goals.

What next?

Set aside 30 minutes to an hour and find a quiet space…

View original post 219 more words

