Leadership: My Journey

Philosophy and Definition of Leadership

I believe that leadership is a lifelong learning process that takes hard work, dedication, and a willingness and excitement to work within teams.  I have learned, throughout this class, that leadership is a trait that you develop and improve as you go through many experiences in life. When I first started Leadership Fundamentals I knew that leadership was important, but I learned that I did not know much about different forms and styles of leadership. After learning about many forms of leadership I realized that I really liked leadership within a team and leadership by example. Working in a team setting with other people is the most effective and efficient form of leadership learning and development, and helps create positive leadership attributes.  Working in a team promotes creativity, cohesiveness, and the ability to conquer more tasks at a faster rate. I have learned that leadership…

View original post 1,049 more words

