tudleadership

dna-nanotech-creative-graphics

I recently presented my take on HR roles and Leadership Brand at the HR Africa Conference. It was a stunning privilege to be there and to present on a topic I feel really passionate about. After my presentation, one of the participants asked me a question. Can you train leadership or are leaders born. Now I know that this is an old, much debated question and I could see by the glint in his eye that actually he was testing me.

Often you give an off the cuff answer and later thinking about it, you conclude that I could have done better.  On that morning I was on my game. I first pleaded the fifth amendment, then having thought about it for a second I explained it this way.

Your question can be read in different ways.

1. If your question is can you teach leaders to be better leaders…

View original post 185 more words

