My Life as a Teenage Leader

President Ross, The Central Michigan University president, came to speak to our leadership class, about his experiences with leadership. He told us his background story. He was a kid that lived on a farm, with a lot of siblings. He worked really hard and made it to the position he is at now. His story was very inspiring. He wanted everyone to know that no matter, where you came form, you can go anywhere in live, no matter what, as long as you work hard. I’m gonna apply this to my life, by not letting my childhood hold me back from anything. I could use any number of excuses, on why I don’t do something, but I would rather be successful in life.  It was really reassuring to hear President Ross say these things, because I see that it can really happen.

president

View original post

