Jim Rees & Associates

leadership2

I’ve been reading a lot over the Christmas period and reflecting on 2013 and the various opportunities I’ve had when in coaching situations with leadership teams, the reading has helped consolidate my own reflections about what causes a team to become dysfunctional and more importantly how to create a high performing team and a sustainable winning culture.

Most organisations lose a lot of energy finger pointing, the senior team pointing at the middle managers and  the middle managers in turn pointing their finger at the rest of the staff within their team. It reminds me of the upper, middle and lower class sketch done with the 2 Ronnies and John Cleese some years ago and is played out on a daily basis within a lot of the blue chip companies I’ve had the privilege to work with over the past 14 years as a consultant/coach.

There’s a view that it’s…

View original post 433 more words

