How Leaders Manage

orange-man-paper-trail

As a leader of a successful team, it is a must that you be a good record keeper. If I’ve heard it one time in my career, I’ve heard it a hundred times, “Document, Document, Document”.  If it’s not documented it didn’t happen!

A couple days ago I was driving my car and wanted to remember something that popped in my head, so I wrote three letters on the back of my hand as a reminder.  I continued driving, took a phone call, and listened to the radio.  Ten minutes later I couldn’t, for the life of me, figure out what those three letters meant. I went blank. I knew it was something important.  It was important enough to jot down on the back of my hand but I couldn’t crack the simple code I wrote myself. it just goes to show you, don’t trust your memory.

For more…

View original post 5 more words

