The 16%

We spent the last week with our 6 month old granddaughter. She’s just learning to crawl. She could probably crawl right now except, due to our visit, she received hardly any time to practice. I’m sure you know what I mean. It was amazing to watch, however, over a one week period how much progress she made at learning to crawl. It made me think about the effort it takes to learn to really be a good leader, and several lessons came alive in my mind.

  1. It takes more than talk. When we arrived at our granddaughter’s house, she was trying to crawl. However, she wasn’t doing it quite right, so I explained to her the proper way to crawl and described three common applications of crawling techniques. It didn’t help much. When I put her back on the blanket, she acted as if I hadn’t said a word about…

View original post 314 more words

